Rangilo Rajasthan-2 

Wandering back in memory lane I remember visiting the desert farms  with Dadu, to feed grains to  the peacocks and see them dance with full colour on. 


 


In the summer vacations , it was a custom to visit Rajasthan with dadu and we were so fond of sleeping under the nacked sky 🌌 on the roof . In the morning we used to get up by the sounds of chirping of birds and screaming of Peacocks. 


They used to shed their feathers and we used to collect them to take along .  

This was a very usual scene around , Peacoks were seen dancing and screaming  in the groups , today they are afraid of us . 

They are invisible ,because Human being have become their enemies .

People are killing them for their meat and beautiful feathers, instead of collecting them when they shed . 

This time I was lucky to have a glance of few of them .


Those have just become memories now as we don’t get to see either of them, Dadu, farms and peacocks. “Nivedita “

33 thoughts on “Rangilo Rajasthan-2 

  1. You remind me my days of stay at Rewari just close to Alwar district in Rajasthan and I have visited Sariska and so many other places nearby to Rewari during winter picnics . Later on when my daughter was reading in Kota I got second chance to explore few more places in your states.Just awesome 👏 was my experience every time I visited Rajasthan .
    Still a lot to explore but next time I plan to go defenitely I will expect you to accompany me and I am sure I will give you some best clicks with my Nikon with me….😜

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aah! that’s an Awsome invitation:) and yes Rajasthan is vivid and beautiful . I will wait for more clicks by you 🙂 as almost all the pics of you I have already seen and admired on Insta.

      Liked by 2 people

          1. Pata nahi kyun Waseem Bareilvy Sahab ke yeh sher yaad aa gaye:
            usuulon pe jahan aanch aaye takrana zaroori hai
            jo zinda ho to phir zinda nazar aana zaroori hai

            nayi umron ki khud_mukhtaariyon ko kaun samjhaye
            kahan se bach ke chalna hai kahan jaana zaroori hai
            Waseem Barelvi

            Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

